DEADLINE: 2010 National Journalism Awards

Event Date: 
January 31, 2011

Since 1953 the Scripps Howard Foundation has recognized the best work in journalism through the National Journalism Awards.

Winners in 18 categories, including one for Environmental Reporting, will receive distinctive trophies plus cash awards totaling $185,000 and ranging from $10,000 to the $15,000 Ursula and Gilbert Farfel investigative reporting prize.

The 2010 competition offers opportunities for media outlets, their staff members and freelance contributors. Most categories recognize excellence across the multiple platforms of print, broadcast and online media. Several are open to news magazines. January 31, 2011 deadline.

FOR INFORMATION about the competition, visit the website or contact:
Sue Porter, vice president/programs,
Scripps Howard Foundation,
at 1-800-888-3000 ext. 3030 or

Event Details
Contact Name: 
Contact Email: 
Phone Number: 
Fax Number: